This month I tried the Rimmel Scandaleyes Show Off mascara. Show off claims to lengthen, thicken, you know, the usual. It also says it’s a fiber formula. I’ve always wanted to try the Younique mascara but I don’t want to spend $29 on something I’m not sure I like the result. I’ve seen it done where they look really long but I usually feel like they need an eyelash comb. So for under $6 I chose Rimmel’s version. 

I’m going to be blunt here and just say I don’t like anything about this mascara. It’s horrid! 

I usually test these out for a moth before doing my review. I couldn’t do it with this one. I used it for a week and switched to another one. 

I’m going to start with the brush. That little ball tip on the end is just useless. All it did was make it clumpy. 

The formula is very thick and so so dry. It felt  really uncomfortable on my lashes. The dryness makes it hard to transfer the product to your lashes.  You can see little fibers in it. They really don’t serve much of a purpose. 

Unless they can improve this formula, I’d never get this again. 

Sorry Rimmel, this mascara is not something I want to show off. It’s a big, fat, fail. 

