100_1116

I,like a lot of people make resolutions. The typical lose weight, eat healthy, drink more water, etc have been tops on mine for years. Truth be told , they’re on it again this year. I’ve also added some beauty resolutions to that list.

I am not kind to myself, my skin, nails, and hair. I’m horrible to them. I go to bed without taking my makeup off, go weeks with chipped nails, skip touch ups and trims for my hair.

So this year I’ve resolved to be kinder to them. I’ll share my new skincare routine.

First my makeup remover was a gift from Influenster that I fell in love with. The Rimmel Just Let It Go gentle eye makeup remover. I’ve talked about this in a previous post so I won’t go on and on about it.

Next up is my cleanser, I’ve chosen Cerave unscented foaming facial cleanser. It’s huge, cheap, and it works really well. I wet a wash cloth with warm water and put one pump of cleanser on it and lightly wash my face. I like using a cloth because it seems to get off more makeup than just using my fingers.

Then I use a serum, mine is the Youth Code skin corrector from L’Oreal. It’s supposed to brighten your complexion.

For eye cream I went for another Cerave product, the Eye Repair Cream.

For all over face moisturizer I chose the Aveeno smart essentials nighttime moisture infusion. For daytime I stayed with my Neutrogena Healthy Defense daily moisturizer with SPF 50.

For lips, good, old fashioned Vaseline. My mom swore by it and it’s never let me down.

For body I went with Vaseline intensive rescue lotion. It’s fragrance free and non-greasy.

Last but not least is Gold Bond’s Triple Action Relief Foot Cream. This works so well that I’ve used it on my hands when I have an eczema flare up.

