Tags

, , , ,

Hi everyone!

Like so many others, Fall is my favorite time of year. The gorgeous colors, the sweetly spiced baked goods hopefully covered in cream cheese frosting. Nicely scented candles, dark berry stained lips and lacquered nails. The list goes on and on and on…

These are a few must haves for my favorite time of year:

Neutrogena Healthy Defense Daily Moisturizer with sunscreen. SPF 50
This is my favorite everyday moisturizing sunscreen. It absorbs quickly, it’s not too heavy, really softens my skin. Some people may be put off by the heavy sunscreen scent but I really like it.

Revlon Black Cherry lipstick. This has been my favorite since I was in high school along with Blackberry. Blackberry has been discontinued I believe. You can find it on Amazon, but for $20.00 I’d rather get Mac or something. Urban Decay’s Shame is a close match. I recently purchased the Urban Decay “Miss Mia Wallace” lipstick from their Pulp Fiction collection. It’s not a berry color but a deep, rich red. If you’re looking for a sheer dark lip Clinique’s Almost Lipstick in Black Honey is a classic.

For eyes, I go for a smoky gray look using Cover Girls eyeshadow trio in Smoke Alarm. I’ve recently started using Wet ‘n Wild’s gel liner. I don’t really like the brush it comes with so I chucked it and use Real Technique’s eyeliner brush. Finish it off with L’Oreal’s Miss Manga mascara.

With my nails I switch it up between a navy polish from Julep called Michelle and Sally Hansen’s Pat on the Black, a deep burgundy shade.

I don’t know about you but as soon as there’s a chill in the air, any moisture in my hands is sucked out. Seriously, they looked like the Sahara Desert. I use really thick hand cream from Gold Bond. When I need an extra boost I use Heel of Approval from Bath and Body Works. It’s actually a foot cream but it has alpha hydroxy acids that exfoliate the rough dry spots on my hands. Warning: if you have any cracks or cuts it will sting a bit.

My favorite sweet treat is my mom’s carrot cake. It’s a super moist, lightly spiced cake with fluffy pillows of whipped cream cheese frosting. I’m going to share the recipe in a separate post. This cake is so good, it’s exactly what Fall bakery should taste like.

Candles, what’s cozier than candlelight? The only thing better is when they smell like your favorite pumpkin flavored goody or a roasting marshmallow. I buy most of my candles from Milkhouse Creamery, they’re soy based and packaged in old fashioned milk bottles. I’ve gushed about them in one of my favorites posts so I won’t go on too long about them. My favorite scent is the pumpkin caramel latte, you’ll think you’re in Starbucks. Which I love because the closest pumpkin spice latte is a two and a half hour drive for me. Bath and Bodyworks is my other go to for candles, I stock up during their clearance or 2/$22 sales. My all time holy grail favorite from them is the marshmallow fireside.

I’m going to stop here because I could write a novel about my love for this time of year. So enjoy the glow of the candles, the cinnamon goodness from the oven and wrap your vampy manicures around a hot mug of pumpkin spice scented coffee and have a happy Fall!

IMG_0682.JPG

IMG_0681.JPG

IMG_0681-0.JPG

IMG_0688.JPG

IMG_0689.JPG

IMG_0684.JPG

IMG_0674.JPG

