Tags

, , , ,

Hi, everyone!

I’m going to tell you a little bit about some of the things that rocked in June. I got a little spend happy tried a lot of different things. These are the items that stood out for me. Enjoy!

20140702-210814-76094898.jpg

This facial sponge from EcoTools has changed my skin. I received it free to test out and I really love it. I use it twice a day with my usual cleanser. My skin is smoother and softer with less blocked pores. I can’t say enough about this sponge.

20140707-020008-7208893.jpg

This picture of my son Mason. Obviously this isn’t something I bought but it’s something that made me smile. This represents pure joy to me. He reminds me to enjoy the little things. He changed my life the second I found out I was pregnant. My priorities changed. He makes me laugh a million times a day. I’m so grateful that I get to be his mom. By the way, his dad dressed him. 😉

20140707-020518-7518236.jpg

Benefit’s Rocketeur powder. It has a really nice pearly finish and seems to be a pretty neutral color. I’m a big fan of Benefit’s powder blushes and bronzers. This one is no exception. I’ve pretty much used it everyday since I bought it. Unlike their other ones this one has a scent to it. Almost a rose scent. I can’t quite pinpoint it. Either way it smells really nice.

This was my first MAC purchase ever! I’m in love with this lipstick. It has a matte finish and is such a vibrant color. It’s called Heroine and for someone who usually goes for a pink gloss it was kind of intimidating. But now I’m addicted! It’s probably not going to be my everyday lip product but when I’m going for a fun look this will be my go to. The following is it on, it’s a little brighter in person. The lighting in my living room is kind of weird.

20140707-021711-8231868.jpg

20140707-021819-8299688.jpg

Last but not least is this candle from Milkhouse Creamery. The scent is Root Beer Float and it’s awesome! I’ve used these candles off and on for awhile now and I just love them. They’re so cute in the little glass milk bottles! The best thing about them is the scents most companies consider “seasonal” are always available. One of my favorites is Pumpkin Caramel Latte, and I’m so happy I don’t have to wait until Fall to get it.

Well, I’ll stop here today. Otherwise you’ll be reading a novel. I hope you’re all enjoying your Summer. Are there any products you recommend I try? Anything you can’t live without, let me know and I’ll do a review.

Have a great day!

