Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I received some complimentary products from influenster for testing purposes. I was out and about running errands when the pretty blue box arrived and I was so excited when I came home and found it in my porch. I’m not even kidding, I squealed.

The first product, which is my favorite, was a facial complexion sponge for sensitive skin by EcoTools. It’s a little weird when you open it. It’s really hard, like you could probably cut glass with it. All you do is run it under water to soften it. Magically it turns into this squishy, soft sponge. It almost feels like jelly, it’s really cool. I’ve been using it day and night for about a week with my usual face wash and my skin feels really soft. Over the weekend I went out and bought three more so I could have a little stock pile in case the store was out when I needed a new one.

Second was the Tide To Go Stain Remover pen. If any of you have kids you know how messy life can be. For example, just as I started to write this, my little boy walked up and wiped yogurt on my capri pants. This pen is the bomb, we were out at the park and Mason got some unknown schmutz on his khaki shorts. I whipped out my Tide To Go pressed down on the stain then rubbed it back and forth a little bit and voila it disappeared.

Third was the Olay Regenerist Luminous tone perfecting cream moisturizer. It’s supposed to get rid of dark spots in eight weeks. This really piqued my interest because I have a few small spots of melasma and some sun spots. Obviously I haven’t used it for eight weeks yet but I’ve already noticed some changes in my skin. It’s smoother, and brighter. The cream has a very nice scent and a little goes a long way. My only negative with this is I wish it had SPF in it.

Fourth was Pure Silk shave cream in Raspberry Mist. I prefer shave gels to creams but this one was really nice and the scent is divine.

Fifth was Sally Hansen’s Complete Salon Manicure. You’re supposed to be able to skip the base coat and top coat. The color I got was named Barracuda. It’s a really pretty light blue. It coincidentally is one of my wedding colors. I have to talk about the brush though. Instead of the usual puny roundish brush it has a wide, tapered brush that is in a word perfect. The only problem I had with it was the formula is a little watery. I had to put on three coats and still had a few streaks. I’m sure if I played with it some more, and I will I can conquer the streaks. Also, I had it on for four days before I had a chip. This is a rarity for me.

Last but not least is Riley & Grey. They have the most gorgeous wedding sites that I have ever seen! Even if you’re not getting married you NEED to go check out their site, rileyandgrey.com. I hope that works, I’ve never done that before. If it doesn’t just type rileyandgrey.com into your browser the old fashioned way.

If you’re interested in trying out some products, check out influenster.com and follow their simple instructions, earn some badges, and they’ll hook you up with a VoxBox fit for you.

20140623-161114-58274219.jpg

20140623-161113-58273959.jpg

20140623-161114-58274742.jpg

20140623-161115-58275008.jpg

20140623-161114-58274483.jpg

20140623-162146-58906703.jpg

