Tags

, , , , , ,

Last week I ordered some new products from Sephora that I wanted to try. I purchased the new Bareskin foundation from Bare Minerals. I also bought the Limited Edition 15th Anniversary Mineral Veil in the Flip-Brush-Go packaging. From Soap and Glory I got their Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in Nudist. In the sample bin I chose the Smashbox Full Exposure trial Palette.

I was so excited to try these items from Sephora, so when my package came in the mail on Friday I tore into it immediately.

I’m going to start off with the Soap and Glory. I’m not usually a fan of nude colored lip products. They just don’t look right on me. The Soap and Glory is the PERFECT! The texture is amazing, it has a nice vanilla flavor, the color is like it’s your own but better. I’m just in love with this gloss! It’s tempting me to try all of their products.

Next is the Smashbox Full Exposure Palette. I’ve never tried any of their products and at $40.00 I was more than happy to get the sample before committing to the full palette. The full size product has 14 eye shadows, 7 matte and 7 glitter shadows. I really, really like this palette and I’m pretty sure I’ll be buying the full size soon. The colors are the perfect neutrals for everyone in my opinion. Some of the reviews on Sephora said that they are not pigmented enough. I didn’t find that to be the case at all.

Now the Bare Minerals products. I have used their mineral foundation for years. Up until last summer when I discovered Benefit’s Some Kind of Gorgeous. I was so excited to try the BareSkin, I really had my hopes up for this product. I also bought the foundation brush that is pictured with it. If you are going to try this, I recommend starting on small patches because it dries very quickly and doesn’t budge. It had awesome coverage to the point I felt like I was wearing a mask. It was very difficult to blend, I’m guessing due to the fact that it dries so fast. After a couple of hours I checked it out and it was still on but it had almost beaded up like water on a waxed car. It was very strange. I’m not going to write it off just yet, though. My first is it’s too hard to work with, funny wear. I don’t like polka dots on my face.
I do like the brush, if I can’t deal with the foundation, I’m going to use it for BB creams.
The Mineral Veil is awesome as always. The packaging just makes it better. It comes in a cute round compact. You just spin the top and the brush comes out with some powder on it. I love the cool feeling I get from the Mineral Veil. I like that I can just pop it in my purse without having a separate pot and brush, and it’s no mess.

Finally, the Sally Hansen Insta-Dry topcoat. I got this at Walmart for just under $5.00. I don’t usually bother with a topcoat. I pretty much just polish and go. I’ve heard a lot of great things about this though, so I wanted to give it a whirl. I used it last Tuesday on top of a Cover Girl Glosstini. Inferno was the color. Well, low and behold my manicure lasted 6 days before any noticeable chips. Usually my polish lasts a day or two before it looks like I shuck oysters for a living. I’d say give it a go, I think you’ll like it.

20140519-195427-71667961.jpg

20140519-195428-71668208.jpg

20140519-195428-71668483.jpg

