Tags

, ,

I want to start off by saying I absolutely adore my son, Mason. He is the sweetest, best thing that has ever happened to me.
That being said, sometimes nap time cannot come fast enough. Today was one of those days.
Mondays seem to be the worst. My husband is a construction worker and since we live in a small town that hasn’t built anything new in a while, he works out of town. Right now he’s in a town in Wisconsin, about 4 hours away. I don’t know if it’s that change that makes Mondays suck so bad for us or what, but they do. I don’t know if Mason is missing Troy and it makes him difficult, or if I am missing the help from Troy. Either way, Mondays suck.
Today Mason unfolded all of the clean laundry I just folded. Fed his lunch to the dog. Dumped his milk on the floor. Took off his diaper and peed on the floor. This was all before 1 pm.
Some days Mason and I make crafts, finger paint, read books. He plays with his toys. Keeps himself pretty quietly entertained. None of this happens on a Monday. EVER.
Today one of the dogs got in on the act and broke a window in our front porch.
So every Monday, around noon time you will find me praying for nap time. Also I’m hoping the tequila fairy makes a delivery so I can enjoy a nap time margarita. 😉

20140505-162148.jpg

20140505-162211.jpg

